Student Leadership Board

Background Header


Student Leadership Board (SLB) Overview

The purpose of the NIH OxCam Program Student Leadership Board (SLB) is to represent the student body in the communication of their needs and the creation and implementation of activities and events to enhance the overall program experience and sense of community. The SLB commits to promoting diversity and inclusion in our community, for all incoming and current students. To accomplish these tasks, the SLB works closely with and listens to their peers, as well as communicates and acts on their interests and concerns with administrative and executive leadership.


SLB Membership

The SLB consists of:

  • One student representative selected for each class year
  • NIH Graduate Student Council (GSC) representative
  • Satellite campus representative
  • Diversity & inclusion (D&I) representative
  • MD/PhD representative 

OxCam and Wellcome Trust students, regardless of location (NIH or UK), can be chosen to represent their class. Students are required to be in good standing with their universities and colleges, meet all academic requirements, and satisfy all requirements of their mentors. Members will serve a one-year term that runs November 1st through October 31st. Students may be re-elected to serve additional terms.


2021-2022 Student Leadership Board

  • Chair: Taylor Farley
  • Vice-Chair:  Katherine Masih
  • Class of 2017 Representative:  Steven Castellano
  • Class of 2018 Representative: Taylor Farley
  • Class of 2019 Representative:  Katherine Masih
  • Class of 2020 Representative:  Kritika Singh
  • Oxford Representative:  David Cruz Walma
  • Cambridge Representative:  Stephen Gadomski
  • Diversity & Inclusion Representative:  Sahba Seddighi
  • MD/PhD Representative:  Neha Wali
  • Satellite Campus Representative:  Jacob Gordon



Back to Top