cambridge library

"The NIH-Oxford-Cambridge training program has provided a stunning new opportunity for some of the brightest and most motivated students. I have every confidence that the students trained in this remarkable program will become future leaders in the development of diagnostics, preventive medicine strategies, and new treatments for diseases with global health implications."

Francis Collins, M.D.

Head, Human Genome Project

 

Contacts

Got Questions About the Programs?

If you are interested in learning more about the NIH Oxford-Cambridge Scholars Program, you may start by contacting the Director of Student Affairs, Dr. Matt Vogt via email (vogtm@mail.nih.gov) or phone (301-435-1513). See also the list below to access information for all program contacts.

NIH Contacts

Name Responsibility Email/Phone
Katie Soucy, MS Managing Director

skathryn@niaid.nih.gov

301.451.3806

Dr. Matt Vogt Director of Student Affairs

vogtm@mail.nih.gov

301.435.1513

Dr. Tom Wynn OxCam Program Scientific Director

TWYNN@niaid.nih.gov

Dr. Jim Sellers OxCam Academic Dean

sellersj@nhlbi.nih.gov

Dr. Elaine Ostrander OxCam Director of Admissions eostrand@mail.nih.gov
Dr. Rick Fairhurst MD/PhD Program Scientific Director

RFairhurst@niaid.nih.gov

     

OxCam Class Deans by Years

Dean Year Email
Dr. Ronald Schwartz Class of 2001, 2002 & 2003 rs34r@nih.gov
Dr. Richard Youle Class of 2004 youler@mail.nih.gov
Dr. Chris McBain Class of 2005 mcbainc@mail.nih.gov
Dr. Jennifer Lippincott-Schwartz Class of 2006 jlippin@helix.nih.gov
Dr. John Hanover Class of 2007 johnh@bdg8.niddk.nih.gov
Dr. Tracey Rouault Class of 2007 rouault@mail.nih.gov
Dr. Carol Thiele Class of 2008 thielec@mail.nih.gov
Dr. Judie Walters Class of 2008 waltersj@ninds.nih.gov
Dr. Rick Koup Class of 2009 rk173f@nih.gov
Dr. Harris Bernstein Class of 2009 harris_bernstein@nih.gov
Dr. BJ Fowlkes Class of 2010 bfowlkes@niaid.nih.gov
Dr. David Margulies Class of 2010 dmargulies@niaid.nih.gov
Dr. Rick Fairhurst Class of 2011 rfairhurst@mail.nih.gov
Dr. Kuan-Teh Jeang Class of 2011 kjeang@niaid.nih.gov
Dr. Kenton Swartz Class of 2012 swartzk@ninds.nih.gov
Dr. Kanta Subbarao Class of 2012 ksubbarao@niaid.nih.gov
Dr. Jeff Diamond Class of 2013 diamondj@ninds.nih.gov
Dr. Julie Donaldson Class of 2013 donaldsonj@helix.nih.gov

 

NIH-Oxford Program Scientific Director
Dr. Sarah Rowland-Jones

sarah.rowland-jones@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Administrative Contact

Jenny Kovalaine-Kwan

Phone: +44 (0)1865 287982

jenny.kovalaine-kwan@ndm.ox.ac.uk

NIH-Cambridge Program Scientific Director
Dr. Kenneth G. C. Smith
Phone: +44(0)1223 762645
kgcs2@cam.ac.uk

Administrative Contact
Elizabeth Mcintyre
Phone +44(0)1223 761495
ejm45@MEDSCHL.CAM.AC.UK


GPP Contact Information